SAC Logo

Coronavirus: COVID-19 latest

Following the latest official announcements, the Club remains open for children's football, adult and children's tennis and other individual outdoor sporting activities. The Club is normally open from 8 am - 5 pm Monday to Friday and 9 am - 5 pm at weekends. Entrance will be through the front door, but the usual 'protocoles sanitaires' and social distancing will apply. Toilet facilities are available, but the changing rooms and bar remain closed so please come prepared.

Monday 18 January 2021

After a two month delay to the season, Saturday 11th July saw the return of cricket to SAC with old rivals Thoiry the visitors. After Andrew Jackson won the toss, SAC chose to bat and Henry and Omar made a solid start taking SAC to 40 without loss. After a flurry of wickets, some solid contributions from Imran, Trevin and Yassin in the middle order managed to push SAC's score to 155 all out. Unfortunately, this was to prove too little on the day and Thoiry comfortably chased it down with a solid batting display that frustrated SAC's bowling attack, which ended up toiling in the hot, July sunshine. On the positive side, Shakeel managed to bag a few wickets which will give him confidence for next week's match against LFP Cricket Club. Despite the result, there was a great feeling all round that the season had finally got underway!

Here's a rough Fixture list with all to be played at SAC:

Saturday, 18th July 2020 - LFP CC
Saturday, 25th July 2020 - Chantilly CC
Sunday, 26th July - Kerala Tuskers CC
Sunday, 26th July 2020 - KTCC
Sunday 2nd August 2020 - Thoiry CC (possible)
Saturday 22nd August 2020 - Lille LFLCC
Saturday, 29th August 2020 - Valenciennes Vipers
Friday 4th September 2020 - Shepway Stragglers (20/20) (UK Tourists)
Saturday, 5th September 2020 - Shepway Stragglers
Sunday, 6th September 2020 - Shepway Stragglers
Sunday, 20th September 2020 - Le Croq Sportif

Coming soon